7 Quick Takes Friday – O Sapientia

1.Because I’m now Madison and Mason‘s Guardian Angel, they will always be take #1. Due to her age, Madison’s ONLY chance at a family is to be adopted with Mason!  If you’d like to adopt them, let me know and I will have a matching fund drive on my blog as I did for Larisa.

Mason must think he's a ladies' man.

Mason must think he’s a ladies’ man.

Madison is lovely.

2. Do you know a family who could adopt these kids?  Maybe you do and you don’t realize it yet!  Spread the word – these kids can’t get adopted if nobody knows they exist!

3. Two days after I applied for two jobs in the next time zone, a third one popped up.  The first two jobs are long shots, but Job #3 seems like the perfect fit.  Is God trying to tell me something?

4.  How’s the weather where you are?  At Castle Henry & Cunegonda, it’s been extremely cold (20 degrees for a high all week), but no snow to speak of.

5.  Survived my choir’s annual Christmas concert again this year!  We did a really difficult Mozart piece I didn’t think we’d be able to pull off, but we managed it!  And this is why I’m doing my Quick Takes on Sunday.  :)

6.  I love winter cooking.  The things DH and I are best at are comfort foods like chili, chicken pot pie, soups/stews, pot roast… nothing that goes over well when it’s 90.  It’s a nice distraction since I have no gardening to do right now.

7.  It’s not Friday, but we still need a song!  Since it’s Advent, here’s a YouTube playlist of the O Antiphons.

For more Quick Takes from Jen and others, visit Conversion Diary!

St. Frances Xavier Cabrini, pray for orphans!

One response to “7 Quick Takes Friday – O Sapientia

  1. O Antiphons! Awesome! I got your message btw, but I just haven’t had a chance to do something coherent. (Our choir’s Advent Choral Celebration was last night. I’ll see your tricky Mozart and raise you a Handel and modern piece that was in 6 parts and acappella. (We nailed it.)) Am almost done with Christmas decorating so perhaps will have a minute to put something together to email you :)

Leave a Reply

